CCG Primary Care Awards

2012 saw the first annual Primary Care Awards ceremony recognising acheivements made across Island Primary Care services by individuals, teams and practices.

The event held on Friday 30th March 2012 at Cowes Yacht Haven was attended by 260 guests from all areas of Primary Care. The evening centered around audience participation voting for category winners from nominated shortlisted entries.

Primary Care Awards

The following people received awards for:

Primary Care Educator of the Year:     Catherine Ward  PCT

Practice Nurse of the Year:                  Carol Salter - Tower House

Practice Support of the Year                Prison Healthcare Team

Commissioner of the Year:                   Sarah Rochford CCG

Employee of the Year:                          Dot Hippel Brookside Health Centre

Practice Manager of the Year:             Lisa Burtenshaw Beacon

Survival Award:                  Dr George Thomson Brookside Health Centre

GP of the Year:                  Dr David Isaac Carisbrooke Health Centre

Practice of the Year:                          Sandown Health Centre

 Hero Awards:                                      Ruth Williams Argyle House

                                                             Jo Barnes/Teresa Day

                                                              Dr Mark Denman-Johnson